HIS LOVE FOR ME

February 16, 2010 at 8:01 am (Poems)

He had mercy for my sinful soul;
His heart throbbed for me ’till His last breath;
And I tremble at this truth I know:
It’s His love for me that caused His death.

It’s His precious blood that washed me clean,
And I’m counted righteous for ever!
I can come before the Holy King
Who receives my praise and hears my pray’r.

His love for me is so wonderful–
It’s the deepest that I’ve ever known!
Filling my heart and wooing my soul
Each day and ’till I’m finally home.

-yachiyd
nov.23,2008

Leave a Reply

